Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link


Item No. BMP5122299
Composed by – written by Sven Van Calster
0 reviews
Write a review
Fanfare. product type Set (Score & Parts). A product from Beriato Music Publishing
Ekato, which is Greek for 100, was commissioned by the Royal Brass band �De Strijders� from the town of Oosterwijk-Werstelo (Belgium) on the occasion of their 100th anniversary in 2006. The piece was composed during the composer�s visit to the island of Kos (the island where Hippocrates lived) in Greece.The beginning of the work depicts the calmness of the countryside and the pleasant bustle of the port. The slow passage paints the wonderful landscapes and the beaches and is followed by a festive finale in which the composer depicts the Castle of the Knights of St John.
Product DetailsScore SampleAudio SampleReviews (0)
Composer: Sven Van Calster
Brand/Publisher: Beriato Music Publishing
Instrumentation: Fanfare
Product Type: Set (Score & Parts)
Duration: 0:07:54
Release Date: 2005
ISMN: 9790365211746
Edition Number: 0512.2.299
Do not delete this link
€ 121,00
Only 2 copies remaining Usually ships in 24 hours